OpenKollab

From Wikiversity
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Talk:OpenKollab

OpenKollab: Catalyzing Strategic Confluence

Welcome to OpenKollab. This is an open project with the goal of catalyzing strategic confluence among related projects. We'll be building some software, but also building a community. We're just getting started.

Connecting[edit]

The whole group meets at least every Wednesday at 3PM GMT/UTC (that is 8AM PST, 11AM EST) on IRC. To get in, join our Google Group or join us directly on FreenodeIRC channel #openkollab.

If you don't have an installed IRC client you can use:

NOTE: Unlike #wikiversity's IRC channels, all #openkollab chats are logged and are ostensibly integral to the OpenKollab process.

Activities[edit]

OpenKollab has decided to develop their application on the fly beginning with a primitive/formative self-scoping document structure based on an interview...[1]

Participants[edit]

Philosophy[edit]

OpenKollab is both a community focused on overcoming barriers to open collaboration as well as a platform that facilitates collaboration and coordination among like-minded projects and groups.

Specifications[edit]

OK Associations[edit]

OK Associations are "OK's" given to groups that a way has been made through which they have:

  • Opportunity
  • Functionality
  • Representation
  • Permission
  • ...

..and whatever else they need to move their project forward. The viral nature (similar to viral marketing but non-commercial) allows OK_Agents to "clear a path for clients, sponsors, other agents and end users. This constitutes what is called the ..

 <ParametricTrustMatrix> 

See Media Ecology

References[edit]

  1. http://wiki.openkollab.com/wagn/cquin