UTC

From Wikiversity
Jump to navigation Jump to search


UTC is an acronym for Coordinated Universal Time.

This resource deals with coordinating time and dealing with timestamps and time zones.

Timestamp[edit]

Timestamp: {{LOCALTIMESTAMP}} is the same as {{CURRENTTIMESTAMP}} so you are using the server's timestamp which is now 20180621214019 (UTC)

Time zones[edit]

Standard time zones of the world.
timezone offset
−12
−11
−10
−9:30
−9
−8
−7
−6
−5
−4:30
−4
−3:30
−3
−2:30
−2
−1
−0:44
−0:25
UTC (0)
+0:20
+0:30
+1
+2
+3
+3:30
+4
+4:30
+4:51
+5
+5:30
+5:40
+5:45
+6
+6:30
+7
+7:20
+7:30
+8
+8:30
+8:45
+9
+9:30
+10
+10:30
+11
+11:30
+12
+12:45
+13
+13:45
+14
Location(s) Time zone Time
Apia, Pago Pago UTC-11 01:00
Honolulu, Papeete UTC-10 02:00
Anchorage, Juneau UTC-9 03:00
Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Vancouver UTC-8 04:00
Calgary, Denver UTC-7 05:00
Chicago, Minneapolis, Mexico City, Houston, Dallas UTC-6 06:00
Toronto, New York City, Washington D.C., Havana, Kingston, Bogotá, Detroit, Lima UTC-5 07:00
Caracas UTC-4:30 07:30
Asunción, Bridgetown, Halifax, Santiago UTC-4 08:00
Buenos Aires, Montevideo, Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo UTC-3 09:00
Fernando de Noronha, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands UTC-2 10:00
Azores, Cape Verde UTC-1 11:00
Dakar, Casablanca, London, Lisbon, Reykjavík, Tenerife UTC (UTC±0) 12:00
Algiers, Berlin, Kinshasa, Lagos, Paris, Rome, Tunis UTC+1 13:00
Istanbul, Athens, Damascus, Cairo, Cape Town, Helsinki, Jerusalem UTC+2 14:00
Addis Ababa, Baghdad, Moscow, Riyadh, Saint Petersburg UTC+3 15:00
Tehran UTC+3:30 15:30
Baku, Dubai, Mauritius, Samara, Tbilisi UTC+4 16:00
Karachi, Maldives, Tashkent, Yekaterinburg UTC+5 17:00
Colombo, Delhi, Mumbai UTC+5:30 17:30
Kathmandu UTC+5:45 17:45
Almaty, Dhaka, Omsk UTC+6 18:00
Cocos Islands, Yangon UTC+6:30 18:30
Bangkok, Jakarta, Hanoi, Krasnoyarsk UTC+7 19:00
Beijing, Hong Kong, Irkutsk, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Perth,Taipei UTC+8 20:00
Pyongyang, Seoul, Tokyo, Yakutsk UTC+9 21:00
Adelaide, Darwin UTC+9:30 21:30
Melbourne, Sydney, Vladivostok UTC+10 22:00
Magadan, Nouméa UTC+11 23:00
Auckland, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Suva UTC+12 00:00 (the following day)
Nukuʻalofa UTC+13 01:00 (the following day)
Line Islands UTC+14 02:00 (the following day)