Portal:Complex Systems Digital Campus/CS-DC e-Seminars

From Wikiversity
Jump to: navigation, search


CSDCUniTwinLogo.jpg
.
.
a UNESCO UniTwin Network



e-Laboratory on Education - CS-DC e-Seminars


22 September 2016 - Abhishek Sahai and Luis Ramada Pereira[edit]

Abhishek Sahai - IITGn Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar, PhD in Cognitive Science

"Moral Heuristics"

Luis Ramada Pereira - ISCTE-IUL University Institute of Lisbon, Doctoral Program in Complexity Sciences

"Community Detection in Dynamic Networks - NY Yellow Cabs Case Study"

Starts at 3:30pm IST India Standard Time / 11:00am Lisbon Time / 12:00am CET Central European Time | Link for videoconference stream | Contact for videoconference stream: Jorge.L@iscte.pt

Hosted by the Lisbon Doctoral program in Complexity Sciences, ISCTE-IUL, and the Centre for Cognitive Science, IITGN

12 April 2016 - John Symons[edit]

John Symons, philosopher and professor of Philosophy at the University of Kansas

"The methodology of complex systems science and philosophy of science"

18h00/19h00 (Lisbon time) / 19h00-20h00 CET time | Link for videoconference stream | Contact for videoconference stream: Jorge.L@iscte.pt

Hosted by the Lisbon Doctoral program in Complexity Sciences, ISCTE-IUL. The session will be in room 0NE01, from 18h00 to 19h00 Lisbon time / 19h00-20h00 CET time.


1 April 2016 - Vinicius Romanini[edit]

Vinicius Romanini, Escola de Comunicações e Artes, Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil

"Informação Semiótica".

10h (São Paulo time)

Hosted by the CLE - Centro de Lógica, Epistemologia e História da Ciência, UNICAMP - Universidade de Campinas, Brasil.


4 March 2016 - Itala D'Ottaviano[edit]

Itala D'Ottaviano, CLE - Centro de Lógica, Epistemologia e História da Ciência, UNICAMP - Universidade de Campinas, Brasil

"Teoria da Quase verdade".

10h (São Paulo time)

Hosted by the CLE - Centro de Lógica, Epistemologia e História da Ciência, UNICAMP - Universidade de Campinas, Brasil.


2 March 2016 - Jeffrey Johnson[edit]

Jeffrey Johnson, vice-president of the CS-DC

"Hypernetworks, Multilevel Complex Systems, and Global Systems Science".

18h30/19h30 (Lisbon time) / 19h30-20h30 CET time | Link for videoconference stream | Contact for videoconference stream: Jorge.L@iscte.pt

Hosted by the Lisbon Doctoral program in Complexity Sciences, ISCTE-IUL. The session will be in room 0NE01, from 18h30 to 19h30 Lisbon time / 19h30-20h30 CET time.


16 February 2016 - Paul Bourgine[edit]

Paul Bourgine, president of the CS-DC

“From models of social cognition to models of complex systems”.

20h45 / 21h45 CET time | Link for videoconference stream | Contact for videoconference stream: Jorge.L@iscte.pt

Hosted by the Lisbon Doctoral program in Complexity Sciences, ISCTE-IUL. The session will be in room C301, from 19h30 to 21h (Lisbon time).